Angebote zu "Classic" (3.384.200 Treffer)

Reframing Academic Leadership: Jossey-Bass High...
17,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Colleges and universities constitute a special type of organization; and their complex mission, dynamics, personnel structures, and values require a distinct set of understandings and skills to lead and manage them well. In Reframing Academic Leadership, Lee G. Bolman and Joan V. Gallos offer higher education leaders a provocative and pragmatic guide for: Crafting dynamic institutions where the whole is greater than the sum of the parts. Creating campus environments that facilitate creativity and commitment Forging alliances and partnerships in service of the mission Building shared vision and campus cultures that unite and inspire Serving the larger goals of the academy and society Throughout the book, the authors integrate powerful conceptual frameworks with rich and compelling real-world cases to support academic leaders searching for the best in themselves and in their institutions. The book tackles thorny issues such as building institutional clarity and capacity, managing conflict, coping with difficult people, partnering with the boss, and developing leadership resilience. Following in the tradition of Bolman and Deals classic Reframing Organizations, Bolman and Gallos emphasize a pragmatic approach. They tease out the unique challenges and opportunities in academic leadership and provide ideas, tools, and encouragement to help higher education leaders see more clearly, feel more confident, and become more skilled and versatile in handling the vicissitudes of daily life. Reframing Academic Leadership is the resource for those seeking to understand, develop, and manage colleges and universities.PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kris Koscheski. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/001969de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 22.11.2017
Zum Angebot
The Art of Client Service - The Classic Guide, ...
15,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A practical guide for providing exceptional client service Most advertising and marketing people would claim great client service is an elusive, ephemeral pursuit, not easily characterized by a precise skill set or inventory of responsibilities; this book and its author argue otherwise, claiming there are definable, actionable methods to the role, and provide guidance designed to achieve more effective work. Written by one of the industrys most knowledgeable client services executives, the book begins with a definition, then follows a path from an initial new business win to beginning, building, losing, then regaining trust with clients. It is a powerful source of counsel for those new to the business, for industry veterans who want to refresh or validate what they know, and for anyone in the middle of the journey to get better at what they do.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 12.12.2017
Zum Angebot
The Art of Client Service - The Classic Guide, ...
15,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A practical guide for providing exceptional client service Most advertising and marketing people would claim great client service is an elusive, ephemeral pursuit, not easily characterized by a precise skill set or inventory of responsibilities; this book and its author argue otherwise, claiming there are definable, actionable methods to the role, and provide guidance designed to achieve more effective work. Written by one of the industrys most knowledgeable client services executives, the book begins with a definition, then follows a path from an initial new business win to beginning, building, losing, then regaining trust with clients. It is a powerful source of counsel for those new to the business, for industry veterans who want to refresh or validate what they know, and for anyone in the middle of the journey to get better at what they do.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 12.12.2017
Zum Angebot
Magic for Malls - How You Can Teach Incredible ...
7,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Magic for Malls make the connection between the low self-esteem experienced by many retail staff and poor level of service suffered by customers. It then lays out The Magic Programme, developed for staff at the award-winning shopping centre at Meadowhall and then shared across Europe with 30,000 retail employees, including entry level and long-term unemployed people. It allows participants to find success through failure, a process which boosts confidence, creativity and self-esteem, all of which are damaged through standardised schooling, under and over-parenting. The programme is presented as a handbook so you can use it with your staff to transform their lives by giving them the gift of great self-esteem, which sets them confidently on the road to success. Finally, theres a practical look at proven techniques to keep focus on service excellence, which led to steady and sure improvements in customer care. In a wide-ranging career, Stephen has advised leading property owners, leisure companies and retailers and has developed and run many unique restaurants. In this, his first book on the subject, he shares the insights on service excellence learned across 30 years, which will enable employers to apply the techniques which will transform their business.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 07.11.2017
Zum Angebot
Beyond Advertising - Creating Value Through All...
20,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The fundamental relationships among brands, media, and people are being transformed, and just as we try to adapt, along comes a new disruption. Are you and your organization prepared to deal with todays unprecedented speed and scope of technological change? Beyond Advertising provides a business transformation road map for an aspirational future, based on the insights of more than 200 of the worlds most forward-thinking executives, innovators, and academics all grappling with todays unique challenges and opportunities. This book offers a concrete set of principles, including The All Touchpoint Value Creation Model, designed to lift us out of reactive thinking and encourage the co-creation of a future better for business, better for people, and better for society. Actionable steps include: Holistically orchestrate and allocate resources across all touchpoints Redefine expectations of success to align for multi-win outcomes Provide every stakeholder at all touchpointsa R.A.V.E.S. standard of content: relevant and respectful, actionable, valuable, exceptional experiences, and a shareworthy story Develop all touchpoints to maximize the M.A.D.E.s value of context: the complete person, the features of the delivery platform, the dynamic environment, and synergies with other touchpoints YORAM (JERRY) WIND is the Lauder Professor and Professor of Marketing at The Wharton School and the founding Director of the Wharton SEI Center for Advanced Studies in Management, the Wharton Fellows program and co-founder of the Wharton Future of Advertising Program. He led the development of the Wharton globalization strategy, the creation of the Wharton Executive MBA program, as well as the reinvention of its curriculum. He has received numerous marketing awards, including the Buck Weaver Award (2007), the Charles Coolidge Parlin Award (1985), AMA/ Irwin Distinguished Educator Award (1993), and the Paul D. Converse Award (1996). CATHARINE FINDIESEN HAYS is the founding Executive Director of the Wharton Future of Advertising Program, a leading research center bridging practitioners and academia. She earned her graduate degrees at Wharton and Penn as a Lauder Fellow and led pioneering marketing, strategy and sales teams during a 15-year career at AT&T. She can be heard on air as a host of Marketing Matters on Business Radio Powered by the Wharton School on Sirius XM 111. THE WHARTON FUTURE OF ADVERTISING INNOVATION NETWORK is the influential and growing global community of forward-thinking collaborators from across industry and academia committed to advancing the scope, value, and impact of advertising.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 12.12.2017
Zum Angebot
Beyond Advertising - Creating Value Through All...
20,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The fundamental relationships among brands, media, and people are being transformed, and just as we try to adapt, along comes a new disruption. Are you and your organization prepared to deal with todays unprecedented speed and scope of technological change? Beyond Advertising provides a business transformation road map for an aspirational future, based on the insights of more than 200 of the worlds most forward-thinking executives, innovators, and academics all grappling with todays unique challenges and opportunities. This book offers a concrete set of principles, including The All Touchpoint Value Creation Model, designed to lift us out of reactive thinking and encourage the co-creation of a future better for business, better for people, and better for society. Actionable steps include: Holistically orchestrate and allocate resources across all touchpoints Redefine expectations of success to align for multi-win outcomes Provide every stakeholder at all touchpointsa R.A.V.E.S. standard of content: relevant and respectful, actionable, valuable, exceptional experiences, and a shareworthy story Develop all touchpoints to maximize the M.A.D.E.s value of context: the complete person, the features of the delivery platform, the dynamic environment, and synergies with other touchpoints YORAM (JERRY) WIND is the Lauder Professor and Professor of Marketing at The Wharton School and the founding Director of the Wharton SEI Center for Advanced Studies in Management, the Wharton Fellows program and co-founder of the Wharton Future of Advertising Program. He led the development of the Wharton globalization strategy, the creation of the Wharton Executive MBA program, as well as the reinvention of its curriculum. He has received numerous marketing awards, including the Buck Weaver Award (2007), the Charles Coolidge Parlin Award (1985), AMA/ Irwin Distinguished Educator Award (1993), and the Paul D. Converse Award (1996). CATHARINE FINDIESEN HAYS is the founding Executive Director of the Wharton Future of Advertising Program, a leading research center bridging practitioners and academia. She earned her graduate degrees at Wharton and Penn as a Lauder Fellow and led pioneering marketing, strategy and sales teams during a 15-year career at AT&T. She can be heard on air as a host of Marketing Matters on Business Radio Powered by the Wharton School on Sirius XM 111. THE WHARTON FUTURE OF ADVERTISING INNOVATION NETWORK is the influential and growing global community of forward-thinking collaborators from across industry and academia committed to advancing the scope, value, and impact of advertising. WFOA.WHARTON.UPENN.EDU

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 07.11.2017
Zum Angebot
Career Outlines (Classic Reprint) als Buch von ...
28,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(28,49 € / in stock)

Career Outlines (Classic Reprint): National Park Service

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 26.12.2017
Zum Angebot
Career Outlines (Classic Reprint) als Taschenbu...
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Career Outlines (Classic Reprint): National Park Service

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 19.01.2018
Zum Angebot
Scientific Careers in the Agricultural Research...
28,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(28,49 € / in stock)

Scientific Careers in the Agricultural Research Service (Classic Reprint): U. S. Agricultural Research Service

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 26.12.2017
Zum Angebot
Scientific Careers in the Agricultural Research...
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Scientific Careers in the Agricultural Research Service (Classic Reprint): U. S. Agricultural Research Service

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 19.01.2018
Zum Angebot